My Expired Passport

I possess the ordinary Nigerian Passport which expired late last year. I had the intention of renewing it but I keep on postponing and procrastinating until recently.

There was the need for me to make use of the passport recently and I was told that the passport I will need to upload should have an expiry date not later than 1st of September, 2017 and my own is not yet renewed. I need to make the renewal as soon as possible before the deadline elapse.

Now this is the reason why I’m relaying this experience. Many of us claim to possess the passport to heaven – holiness of life. They feel that once they are saved, they do not need to do anything else forgetting that the Holy writ enjoins us to keep renewing our mind.

So how will you do this? What are the things you need to do in order to renew your mind? It is clearly stated in the book of Romans chapter 12 verse 2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God’ (KJV). See another translation ‘Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect’ (NLT)– plain and simple. No more, no less.

Dear Reader, do not wait until you need to make use of your passport before renewing it like me. What I am saying in essence is always make sure you have not lost that purity of heart, that you are still a child of God and that your name is still in the book of life remember, without HOLINESS no man shall see the Lord.

Shalom!

Leave a Reply

